Board of Directors

The Wayne Highlands School District Board of Education is comprised of nine school directors representing three regions of approximately equal population. Region I includes Scott, Preston, Buckingham, Manchester and Damascus Townships. Region II includes Honesdale Borough, Bethany Borough, Lebanon and Dyberry Townships. Region III includes Texas, Cherry Ridge, Berlin, and Oregon Townships, and Prompton Borough.

School Board Members include: Mr. George Korb, Board President, Mr. Brian Weist, Board Vice President,
Dr. Matthew Corso, Mr. Thomas Fasshauer, Mr. Lothar Holbert, Mrs. Chandra Roberts, Mr. James B. Rutherford, Mr. Dave Stanton and Mrs. Heather Stephens.

Mr. Gregory Frigoletto, Superintendent, Mr. Timothy Morgan, Assistant Superintendent, Mr. Jeffrey Firmstone, Business Manager, and Mrs. Kelli Lateer, Board Secretary.

Meetings are usually held on the third Tuesday of each month with Committee Meetings held on the second Tuesday. All meetings are held in the District Office Board Room on Grove Street in Honesdale with the exception of the regular September meeting which is held at the Damascus School, and the regular October meeting held at the Preston School.

Board members can be contacted at 474 Grove Street, Honesdale, PA 18431.

Board Member Term Ends Region
Thomas Fasshauer 2025 Region I
Lothar Holbert 2023 Region I
Chandra Roberts 2025 Region I
George Korb 2023 Region II
Dave Stanton 2023 Region II
Brian Weist 2023
Region II
Dr. Matthew Corso
2025 Region III
James B. Rutherford 2023 Region III
Heather Stephens 2025 Region III

Board of Director's District Contact Information

Board of Director.................................. E-Mail
Dr. Matthew Corso mcorso@whsdk12.com
Mr. Thomas Fasshauer tfasshauer@whsdk12.com
Mrs. Chandra Roberts croberts@whsdk12.com
Mr. Lothar Holbert lholbert@whsdk12.com
Mr. George Korb gkorb@whsdk12.com
Mr. Jamie Rutherford jrutherford@whsdk12.com
Mr. Dave Stanton
dstanton@whsdk12.com
Mrs. Heather Stephens hstephens@whsdk12.com
Mr. Brian Weist bweist@whsdk12.com
Mrs. Kelli Lateer, Board Secretary klateer@whsdk12.com